My Mid-Century Dream Home

I like to play a little dangerous game where I peruse Trulia.com. We are not looking to move any time soon, but every once in a while I just like to see what’s out there. This time it started when our neighbor’s house across the street went up for sale, and I wanted to see what it looked like on the inside so I started searching.

Which led me to a house SO VERY PERFECT FOR ME that I could openly weep at its unaffordability. ($399,000 for the record.)

How gorgeous is this?

The only thing it’s missing is a beautiful, simple, sleek mid-century style pool outside that wall full of windows.

And me, of course. đŸ˜‰

Now would be a GREAT time to win the lottery. Coincidentally over the weekend we bought a Powerball ticket when it went over $400 million, and got 2 numbers and the Powerball number correct, so we won (a whopping $21!!!). Hahaha. So, you know, we’re basically almost there. Whimper.

Leave a Reply

